Power BI for the Business Analyst

Best in Class Power BI, Power Pivot and Power Query Training

Power PivotPower BI Power Query Modern Excel

This live public training course is also available as private, onsite corporate training.  If you prefer to learn online, then take a look at my Power BI online training, by tapping on the link.

Why this Course is Different/Better

Not all Power BI, Power Pivot and Power Query training is created equal.  This training course was developed and is taught by Matt Allington who is a career Excel Professional and Microsoft MVP specialising in the Microsoft Self Service BI Products.

One or Two Days Training?

This course can be taken as a 1 day introduction course or a 2 day course for those that want to dive in deeper.

The One Day Course

The one day course covers all you need to know to start using the Power BI suite of tools without expecting you to be a programmer.

  • How to get started using Power Pivot for Excel
  • The basics of data modelling including loading tables of data
  • A basic overview of the DAX language (Data Analysis Expressions).
  • In depth coverage of building visuals using Power BI Desktop
  • Sharing your reports with dashboards and work spaces using PowerBI.com
  • Introduction to Power Query, and hands on learning of several reusable patterns that cover common use cases for loading ad hoc data.

The More Comprehensive 2 Day Course

The 2 day course covers all of the content of the 1 day course and then goes on to focus on teaching business analysts how to model data using Power Pivot. Power Pivot is the core technology that makes all the analytical power of Power BI possible. Unlike some other learning resources, this course dives deep into the details of Power Pivot teaching you everything you really need to know to be good using all of these tools.

The term “Data Modelling” is not something that is familiar to most Excel Pros, and that is because data modelling has historically been done by IT on your behalf. But if you want to be good with Self Service BI using the Microsoft tools, you must learn how to become a data modeller using Power Pivot – this is exactly what you will learn in this class. Although the concepts are difficult to pick up via self learning, the expert approach from this live training course makes it accessible to any Excel Pro. At the end of the 2 days you will be well on you way to becoming a Power BI, Power Pivot and Power Query ninja.

Full details of the 1 day and 2 day course are covered in this downloadable course brochure

Click here to download the brochure

Course Locations and Dates

The 2018 Training dates can be seen in the table below. There is an early bird special if you book and pay 1 month in advance. Training will be located at a suitable central location in your capital city (depending on numbers).

Locations Dates Registration
Adelaide
  • Thurs 26th & Fri 27th April 2018
  • Thurs 26th & Fri 27th Jul 2018
  • Thurs 20th & Fri 21st Sept 2018
  • Thurs 15th & Fri 16th Nov 2018
Click For More Information
Melbourne
  • Thurs 5th & Fri 6th Apr 2018
  • Thurs 24th & Fri 25th May 2018
  • Mon 16th & Tues 17th Jul 2018
  • Mon 10th & Tues 11th Sept 2018
  • Mon 12th & Tues 13th Nov 2018
Click For More Information
Brisbane
  • Thurs 19th & Fri 20th Apr 2018
  • Mon 4th & Tues 5th Jun 2018
  • Mon 30th & Tues 31st Jul 2018
  • Mon 24th & Tues 25th Sept 2018
  • Mon 26th & Tues 27th Nov 2018
Click For More Information
Sydney
  • Thurs 1st & Fri 2nd Feb 2018
  • Thurs 22nd & Fri 23rd Mar 2018
  • Thurs 17th & Fri 18th May 2018
  • Thurs 12th & Fri 13th Jul 2018
  • Thurs 6th & Fri 7th Sept 2018
  • Thurs 1st & Fri 2nd Nov 2018
  • Thurs 13th & Fri 14th Dec 2018
Click For More Information
Perth
  • Mon 28th & Tues 29th May 2018
Click For More Information
Hobart
  • No courses at this time. To register your interest, please use the contact form at the bottom of the page
Click For More Information
Online There aren’t any Public Training events near you? You may be interested in an Online Training Course available in your time-zone:

  • AU & NZ
  • USA
  • Euro
Click for Online Options

Ten Things I Wish I Knew When I Started With Power Pivot.   Learn  Without The Pain!

x